Direktlänk till inlägg 18 januari 2016

Recap of the last five days: A lot happened

Av Marcus Berggren - 18 januari 2016 22:36

This is gonna be a long post cause it's an update of 5 days including today (monday) so I'll be writing everything in English.

I've been bad at updating here because I've been busy and tired once I came back to the hotel. I'll give you all a quick recap. Last post I talked about the rest of the trip. So I recap starting thursday morning. Thursday morning at 10 AM, me, Adam and Robin went to Teleperformance HR department. We got to do a test and then sign the contract once again to confirm. The test wasn't hard at all, basicly logic thinking and problem solving and last but not least reading comprehension in English. It was very very easy. That afternoon we got back to the hotel to get wifi and check google maps to see what bus to take into the city centre. We went with bus 040 (ironically that's the area code for Malmö in sweden lol) and walked up to Akropolis. We came just too late to get into the area with the temples so we went up this hill beside Akropolis and there was an amazing view. We went down on the other side and found a resturant to have a beer and relax, we also had dinner there and then we started to walk back to the bus station to take the bus back to the hotel. By this time it was dark outside and the buses here well they don't stop unless you hold the stop button for like a loooong time... and we couldn't see where we were. we thought the bus was further along the route than it actually was. We walked for 2 hrs.... eventually we got a cab to get back to the hotel. Oh the pain in my feet and legs omfg... we got back and slept well after all that walking.

We had nothing to do on Friday and the weekend so Friday we decided to get to Akropolis early. We went up to the monuments and I took some pictures and also filmed a bit. We also checked out the slope on the side of Akropols (Akropolis is the big "rock" where the monuments are located and the slopes have monuments and ruins as well) before we got some lunch and then decided to go check out the Akropolis museum. When we were finally done there (the museum wasn't anything special really), we headed up to try to find a bank office that I located on google maps. Turns out the bank office didn't exist (or had shut down i don't know). After this we decided to head back and take the bus home. A lot of walking both Thursday and Friday so Saturday, I was mostly on the hotel. We got lunch at a local place where this older guy was thrilled to have us there because he had apparently visited Sweden when he was young :P We ordered a Sandwich Speciale, I think it contained: Omelette (sausage, egg) ham, cheese, lettuce, tomato, and some delicious sauce. We didn't do much Saturday. Yesterday (Sunday), me and Adam decided to check out the Flisvos Marina that I had been told about (supposed to be like monaco, huge boats and stuff and it sure was). We walked for 45 minutes, i'm not kidding! the roads that google maps shows haven't even been built yet! LOL. but we got there and we took some pictures of the view of the water. We then went further East along the coast to the town called Palaio Faliro. Turns out it's just about 5 minutes away with tram! We tried to find somewhere to eat there but we couldn't find a decent place so we decided to go back to the hotel and eat at K grill that lies next to the Teleperformance building. 

Today, it was the first day of our training. I'm currently a trainee and so it's like going to school but long hours :P
We're learning basic stuff like how to find the information we need to solve certain problems and stuff. Lots of support database information. Also we learned about something called "Soft skills". Basicly, it means customer care. How do you deal with a client who is yelling and is very upset? you let that person talk it off. it will take probably 5 minutes. If you interrupt however, it will take at least 15 minutes :p sounded like Xenofon spoke from experience (he's my teacher and he's been working here for 3,5 years. He's still an agent but an experienced one!)


This week my schedule is 9 AM to 6 PM every day. Next week it will be 9 AM to 5 PM. The following week, we'll be working lke I'm supposed to and I'll be out of training. When I'm done with training i'll be working shifts but it's not bad hours at all. The hours are 10 AM to 5 PM and 11 AM to 6 PM. that includes 2x 15 minute breaks and 30 minutes to eat. The lunch break is 13.15/1.15 PM :/ it's too late! today i was absolutely hungry like a wolf when we finally had a lunch break. Today after work, we were a bunch of people agreeing on eating dinner today later tonight at 8 PM. Half the people didn't turn up :P oh well. It was still really nice, we had a good time and I loved the Pasta Cabonara here! 

I'm not at the hotel and I'm going to sleep! I'll make sure to update more frequently so the posts don't get this long in the future. Until then, Cheers!

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Marcus Berggren - 14 januari 2016 07:48

Jag kunde inte få tillgång till wifi på Belgards flygplats så jag skrev det offline: "Det är rätt intressant detta. Jag har aldrig sett att man har säkerhetskontroll precis i anslutning till gate-loungen. Så gör man alltså i Belgrade. Gaterna är i ...

Av Marcus Berggren - 13 januari 2016 08:54

Jag sitter nu vid Gaten och väntar på att få gå på planet som lyfter 9:35. Det blir boarding, skulle jag gissa, cirka 20 minuter innan. Så det blir att vänta ungefär 20 minuter då. Allt har gått bra hittills. Vi tog taxi 6.30 och kom till flygplatsen...

Av Marcus Berggren - 12 januari 2016 17:19

Hey everyone, just wanted to let you know that i'll be translating the older posts so that everything is bi-lingual here now! cheers guys! ...

Av Marcus Berggren - 12 januari 2016 16:14


Då är jag på väg till mamma snart. Ska sova över där för att sedan imorgon bitti ta taxi till Kastrup. Allt är packat och förberett! Hoppas bara jag kan somna ikväll.   Soon I'm headed to my mom's. I'm gonna sleep there and then early tomorrow mo...

Av Marcus Berggren - 10 januari 2016 18:47

Good evening readers! I've decided to write all my journal posts in two sections; in English and in Swedish.This is because I have friends abroad who don't understand nor speak Swedish. I could write it in English altogether but I want to keep my Swe...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards